Ghana and Angola waive visa entry requirements

Ghana and Angola have waived entry visa requirements for their nationals who are holders of valid diplomatic and service passports.

Holders of these passports may transit through and stay in the territory of either Ghana and Angola for a period not exceeding ninety (90) days from the date of first entry, without having to obtain a visa.

This agreement was signed by Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey, Ghana’s Minister for Foreign Affairs, and Manuel Domingos Augusto, Minister of External Relations, on Friday, August 9, 2019, during the 2-day official visit to Angola by President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.